The Leapfest International Static Line Parachute Competition 2016 is now less than a week away!  Watch out of our event coverage to start this coming Saturday.

Here is a list of the rgistered teams for 2016:

  • 43rd Airborne Battalion Czech Republic
  • Associazione Nazionale Paracadutisti d’Italia Italy
  • 11 Airmobile Brigade (AASLT) Royal Netherlands Army
  • 12 (Minden) Air Assault Battery, 12 Regiment Royal Artillery United Kingdom
  • 13th Air Assault Support Regiment, RLC United Kingdom
  • 165 Air Support Operations Squadron Georgia USA
  • 216 (Parachute) Signal Squadron, 16 (Air Assault) Brigade United Kingdom
  • HQ 3 Commando Brigade Royal Marines United Kingdom
  • Delta Company/2nd Battalion – 160th SOAR(A) Kentucky USA
  • HHC 4/160TH SOAR (A) (A) Georgia USA
  • Detachment 2 165th Quartermaster Company Nebraska USA
  • 144 Parachute Medical Squadron United Kingdom
  • 3rd Battalion Royal 22nd Regiment Canada
  • C COMPANY, LRS 1-297TH CAV Alaska USA
  • Charlie Company 1-143rd Airborne Rhode Island USA
  • C Company 1-134 Cavalry (LRS Detachment) Nebraska USA
  • U.S. Army Natick Soldier Research, Development & Engineering Center Massachusetts USA
  • Special Operations Detachment (SOD) – NATO Maryland USA
  • Special Operations Detachment (SOD) – Global Rhode Island USA
  • 982nd Combat Camera Company (Airborne) Georgia USA
  • 95th Civil Affairs Brigade Fort Bragg USA
  • Special Forces Brigade 44 PARACHUTE REGIMENT (RES) South Africa
  • 3rd PARACHUTE BATTALION, South Africa
  • Luftlandebrigade 1 SAARLAND, Germany

Follow Leapfest online and on Facebook.